REVIEWS

WEDDING RECEPTION

ABC Band did such a wonderful job at my wedding in June. Everyone raved about the amazing job they did. They played non-stop! They played a good mix of English and Polish music and honored all my music requests. Even my dad who is a very critical person, was impressed. I would recommend them in a heartbeat! You won't be disappointed.

Review by Jessica W. from Arlington Heights, IL on 6/27/2015

WEDDING RECEPTION

Alex and his band did a great job, Their performance was flawless. They really kept the energy level high througout the night.

Review by Christopher D. from Des Plaines, IL on 9/11/2010

WEDDING RECEPTION

ABC Band Chicago did such an outstanding job playing at our wedding! There were honestly the best part of the reception! They are unbelievably talented and they kept the guests on the dance floor the entire night. They have such a great ability to read a crowd and know exactly what to play for the right mood! I even sang with the band without ever practicing with them and they followed me perfectly! I was beyond pleased with their performance at our wedding. We had so many guests coming up to us telling us that they were the best band they had ever heard! My husband and I are forever grateful and will remember our wedding reception for a lifetime! Audra Roberts

 

Review by Audra P. from Elkhart Lake, WI on 5/31/2014

WEDDING RECEPTION

ABC band made our wedding memorable for all of guests and we can't image our wedding reception being more perfect with any other band. Everyone is still raving about the fun and lively atmosphere they created and about how the dance floor was packed for the whole night! Alex was so nice and attentive and listened to all of our requests before the wedding night to make sure the evening ran as smoothly as we envisioned. We were initially looking for band that would cater to both our Polish and American guests, and Alex worked with us to create a repertoire/mix of songs that catered to everyone. Everything from modern hits to old school classics..this band has it all!

Review by Fred L. from St Charles, IL on 9/17/2011

WEDDING RECEPTION

 

Our friends referred them to us and WE REALLY LOVED the ABC Band - true talents!!! First thing that we liked - Alex never called us first (!) he was not pushy, or annoyingly nice (like few other bandleaders we had received calls from while shopping for the band) When we met later, he wasn't blowing his trumpet much and guaranteed us solid 90% success, but at the end of the day it felt like they did all 200%... there was a small issue at the beginning - polish announcements were not loud enough, but comparing to what these guys did keeping the floor packed... Alex was very helpful in many ways, sure would recommend. Thank you, Alex!!!

Review by Innesa D. from Niles, IL on 6/2/2012

WEDDING

 

Alex and his band were very professional,pleasant and easy to work with. They selected the perfect songs to make our day and night the most memorable time of our lives. All of the singers have amazing voices and the musicians were wonderful. We would recommend them to all of our friends!

Review by Dmitriy O. from Rolling Meadows, IL on 5/25/2014

 

 

WEDDING RECEPTION

Best band EVER!! Our guests were dancing all night!! The one thing that the guests commented on the most was the BAND! Thanks ABC Band Chicago!!

Review by Nicole B. from Addison, IL on 9/14/2013

 

WEDDING

Unbelievable how good the band is. They have many different levels in terms of numbers in the band depending on the price range but the full band is the best. You pay a bit more but well worth it in the end. We were so happy with the band. We even gave a lot of last second instructions which they set up without any problems. Could not be more please with them.

Review by Mike B. from Des Plaines, IL on 5/17/2014

 

WEDDING

ABC Band has been fantastic! We hired them to perform at our wedding and we totally loved them. Alex has been super friendly and gathered great musicians on our day. It was not background music - it was a nice show including light. We would like to thank ABC Band for their professionalism, talent, friendliness - we received many compliments from our guests and we never left the dance floor! Thank you so much for making our day so special and enjoyable! With the very best wishes, Daria and Andrey Ptashnik

Review by Daria S. from Addison, IL on 1/6/2013

WEDDING RECEPTION

ABC Band was perfect!!! Everyone including the band leader were very dedicated and professional. I would strongly recommend anyone to hire them for a wedding. They are extremely fun and get everyone in the crowd involved. Thank you for making our wedding picture perfect, you guys are wonderful and talented musicians.

Review by Janelle S. from Rolling Meadows, IL on 4/30/2011

ANNIVERSARY PARTY

We spent many weeks researching the perfect performers for our event - Alex and his talented band went above and beyond expectations. They proved themselves very flexible and fluid to the changing mood of the evening - while maintaining their strong character. Snazzy and Elegant with a splash of whimsy and a boat-load of talent! A great night thanks in-no-small--part to the ABC Band!

Review by Douglas W. from Yorkville, IL on 7/11/2009

BIRTHDAY PARTY(ADULT)

Our party went Great! The ABC Band was quite professional, Alex was easy to deal with, and all of them are definitely talented musicians. I know my friends already booked them for their wedding in August, which speaks for itself.

Review by Diane S. from Highland Park, IL on 2/13/2008

 

RESTAURANT EVENT

 

very good

Review by Georgeann B. from Chicago, IL on 1/21/2011

 

WEDDING RECEPTION

We were so excited to meet band! They are wonderful and such a great sound. We are strongly recommeding to anyone who need music for their function. Alex and band thank you for making out wedding more special.

Review by Oleg/Cassondre S. from Cincinnati, OH on 10/2/2010

BIRTHDAY PARTY(ADULT)

Alex, Thank you for helping to make our celebration truly memorable. Your performance and music selection was ideal for our event and was instrumental in kipping the party lively. The singing and personal relationship with the audience was highly skilled and professional. Your efforts were sincerely appreciated by all at our event. Thank you very much. We will be more than happy to invite you to our future celebrations.

Review by Victoria V. from Mequon, WI on 2/10/2007

 

WEDDING

They got everyone dancing at the wedding and were so talented. They played beautiful dinner music and kept everyone on their feet. Alex was more than accommodating and was a pleasure to work with.

Review by Julie B. from Des Plaines, IL on 8/8/2010

HALOWEEN PARTY

ABC Band performed at our Halloween party and they were great. Music selection for very accommodating to the crown, their professionalism and sound was great. I would highly recommend ABC Band to anybody who is looking for a great entertainers for their party.

Review by Tadas D. from Summit, IL on 10/31/2008

 

BIRTHDAY PARTY(ADULT)

I know Alex for a few years, he's a sweet guy, knows what he's doing. We had plenty of hi-profile guests in the audience, so I was pretty confident in ABC Band. Tony W. Chicago

Review by Tony W. from Chicago, IL on 10/19/2008

 

CONVENTION

ABC Band was nothing less than SUPERB. I think it's very important to have spiritual connection with the crowd. Alex has a great personality that trully comes through in his music and ABC Band was the life of the party. I'd recommend them to anyone!

Review by Ted P. from Lombard, IL on 10/18/2008

ANNIVERSARY PARTY

We had anniversary at our place and we invited Alex for the first time with his 7-piece orchestra. His friendly personality, professionalism and attitude were only outdone by his musical ability and multifunctionality. We couldn't have been happier with the service and quality Alex offered to us!

Review by Linda R. from Highland Park, IL on 7/23/2008

 

WEDDING

My Mom, the person of a great taste and who is very picky, she said: this young man Alex - he is incredible,.. Can't argue with my mom... Thanks Alex, it was pleasure to deal with you Greg

Review by Greg M. from Buffalo Grove, IL on 6/6/2008

 

WEDDING

Alex, thank you so much for sharing with us both the hard work and the joy! You have added to the wedding so much excitement and happiness- just the way we hoped for -and you did deliver this! Our friends liked your performance so much! Both MC-ing and your singing! We just loooved it! Whatever obstacles were there (stage size, tables, etc.) you overcame them so brilliantly and professionaly, that no one even noticed that there were any. You energized the entire crowd and there was a wonderful strong contact between us all and the music, it was really-really great! We're looking forward to having another event of a good caliber to have you over again! Hillary

Review by Hillary B. from Orland Park, IL on 4/18/2008

 

COMMUNITY EVENT

The show was really-really good. Thanks, Alex! You made all my guests happy! See you in August... John

Review by John A. from Calumet City, IL on 3/10/2008

 

CORPORATE FUNCTION

It's not our first experience with Alex, so he was great as usual. Thanks, Alex.

Review by Julia S. from Schiller Park, IL on 2/25/2008

 

EVENT

Alex Babiy with the ABC Band was just Great! They made our Valentines Day Fantastic. Everybody had great time. The song they played where just perfect. Thanks, Alex, for making it a memorable time. Laura Bond

Review by Laura B. from Rosemont, IL on 2/20/2008

COMMUNITY EVENT

We had ABC Band perform for our corporate party, and I received rave reviews on how well everyone enjoyed their music. We would definitely use them again for future events that we hold.

Review by Alison C. from Gurnee, IL on 2/19/2008

COMMUNITY EVENT

Everything was just wonderful. Amazing performance. Thank you, Alex...

Review by Linda R. from Highland Park, IL on 2/14/2008

 

COMMUNITY EVENT

ABC Band came out and played for our corporate event, and they were fantastic! The crowd loved them! We'd definitely consider this band for future events, and encourage people to consider them as well!

Review by Kathie R. from Buffalo Grove, IL on 2/2/2008

 

WEDDING

Everyone was AMAZED by them. I've had several people ask for their information so they can hire them for their next event! I definitely recommend Alex and the band to everybody.

Review by Ralph C. from Waukegan, IL on 1/31/2008

BIRTHDAY PARTY

ABC Band was excellent! We had a great party. Would highly recommend!

Review by Eleonore W. from Wheeling, IL on 1/26/2008

CORPORATE FUNCTION

Alex and the band were great. They could fulfill all of our needs for our event.

Review by Kathie R. from Willowbrook, IL on 1/18/2008

 

PRIVATE PARTY

The band was great, pleasure to deal with. Alex was quite accomodating. Thanks...

Review by John C. from Chicago, IL on 1/12/2008

 

PRIVATE PARTY

Alex, thank you for making our event special!

Review by Larry J. from Arlington Heights, IL on 1/11/2008

 

CORPORATE FUNCTION

Alex and his band were perfect. They were able to play to college age people as well as older and keep everybody very happy, this is not an easy thing to do. They were great with the guests letting people help sing songs or what ever they wished. These guys sounded great. ABC band is a class act and I can't wait to get them back. I am throwing another party just to get the band back. You will love them and it's worth every penny.

Review by Larry J. from Northbrook, IL on 1/10/2008

 

BANQUET

The performing was excellent, I would recommend them and will be glad to use them again for my future events.

Review by Ralph C. from Wheeling, IL on 12/30/2007

CRUISE SHIP EVENT

Thanks Alex, Great Show.

Review by Ralph C. from Washington, DC on 12/29/2007

 

CORPORATE FUNCTION

5 STARS!

Review by Dwayne C. from Elmhurst, IL on 12/14/2007

Review by Dwayne C. from Addison, IL on 12/13/2007

 

CORPORATE FUNCTION

Alex, is by far the best performer i have ever had performing for me and my friends. He was unbelievable. I would definitely recommend him to all i know, he is the greatest. If you choose ABC Band, you definitely won't be disappointed.

Review by Dwayne C. from Oak Lawn, IL on 12/12/2007

CORPORATE FUNCTION

ABC Band Is UNBELIEVABLE. By far the best band i've ever heard.

Review by Dwayne C. from Lombard, IL on 12/8/2007

CORPORATE FUNCTION

Alex, and his band were really good. I have no doubts about hiring them and definitely recommend them for everybody. They have such a great variety and can play anything you like. -Ryan Anderson

Review by Dwayne C. from Bartlett, IL on 12/7/2007

BIRTHDAY PARTY (ADULT)

The experience exeeded my highest expectations.

Review by Galina S. from Buffalo Grove, IL on 11/21/2007

BIRTHDAY PARTY(ADULT)

ABC band has made my husband's Birthday celebration as a special one. All guys are very talented. Alex and Lana's performance is Absolutely Fantastic! I would not think twice to hire them for the future events. Their professionalism and talent are beyond comparison. Thank you guys. You are the Best!!!

Review by Alla B. from Milwaukee, WI on 10/7/2007

 

ANNIVERSARY PARTY

My husband and I would like to sincerely thank this band for creating a trully festive environment at our event. We received many compliments on our chosen entertainment and would love to invite this group for our future events. Likewise, we wholeheartedly will recomend them to anyone wishing to have a remarkable time at ther parties.

Review by Galina O. from Milwaukee, WI on 10/6/2007

 

WEDDING

A true talent! No one could sit still while Alex was performing! ABC band has really made our wedding night memorable, thank you!

Review by Luba S. from Indianapolis, IN on 8/4/2007

 

PRIVATE PARTY

I would highly recomend this band. I've never dealed w/someone more professional and accomodating in every aspect. The leader Alex has multy talents and very pleasant to deal with. As you know music makes the party and ABC is deffinately the winner. I'm so glad I've hired them. A+++ rating. Exeptional!!!!

Review by Helen F. from Buffalo Grove, IL on 12/10/2006

 

PRIVATE PARTY

Alex and Lana were ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! Everyone was raving about their duo - their talent is obvious, repertoire is amazingly diverse were really a perfect voice match and their mix was really tasteful. Originally I wanted a DJ or "one man band" for my party, but later on Alex suggested that a female voice would contribute a lot to the whole mood, and he was right about it. I've had several people ask for their information so they can hire them for their next event; Thank you Alex!!!

Review by Jake L. from Schaumburg, IL on 11/3/2006

 

BIRTHDAY PARTY(ADULT)

This guy is JUST AWESOME ! It wasn't "One man show" at all. He sings like ten different people! Unbelievable.You've got to see it. I heard his demo, but I never expected he 's THAT good. Couple of my guests just went crazy tipping him for Sinatra's songs and Alex stayed two hours or even more having no break at all (not to mention that most of my guests were almost an hour late and Alex was very understanding and played extra time with no charge at all) I hired him just for background music, you know, and he made everyone dancing!

Review by Leonard R. from Wheeling, IL on 10/29/2006

 

BIRTHDAY PARTY(ADULT)

It was great! Sasha is talented and very professional, we never worked with him prior to my Mom's Birthday, but after an outstanding experience, would definitely recommend him to others.

Review by Eugene K. from Vernon Hills, IL on 10/20/2007

 

RETIREMENT PARTY

ABC Band was very accomodating. There music was good and very professional. I got lots of compliments on them. job well done

Review by Rita K. from Lansing, MI on 11/5/2010

WEDDING RECEPTION

Everything was absolutely amazing, great repertoire, great energy, all guests were having fun. thank you, ABC Band! Adam & Claire / Rosemont, IL

Review by Innesa D. from Rosemont, IL on 1/19/2013

WEDDING

ABC Band Chicago was so much fun at our October wedding. They were super easy to work with which was one of the reasons why we picked them. After giving a basic list of what we liked and didn't like, Alex was able to make a play list up for us that truly fit our personalities. It saved so much time not having to do it ourselves! Day of the wedding was smooth. The ceremony music was beautiful, flowed seamlessly into a cocktail hour, and then played throughout dinner and the reception. They were one of the highlights of the night and our guests couldn't stop commenting on how awesome and full of energy our band was. I couldn't be happier with the performance!

Review by Shannon P. from Bartlett, IL on 10/4/2014

 

WEDDING RECEPTION

They gave us options on our requests for the original song or if they perform. The band played great. Very professional. Stage looked great! Alex stays in touch with you and responds quickly to emails with new requests. Very talented group.

Review by Karl O. from Mokena, IL on 7/11/2015

© 2016 by ABC Band.

  • May 11, 2016, Hyatt Regency, Chicago 5:30-8pm PCCW corporate function

  • June 25, 2016, Cafe La Cave      - Congratulations, Monica & Joe!

  • July 23, 2016, Crystal Grand, Lemont IL Congratulations, Anthony & Anna!

  • August 6 2016 Congress Plaza Chicago IL, Congratulations, Anna & Darien!

  • August 20, 2016, Meridian Banquets, Rolling Meadows, IL - Congratulations, Paula & Kamil!

  • August 26 2016 In Paris, Northbrook, IL Congratulationss, Slava & Svetlana!

  • August 27, 2016, European Crystal, Arlington Heights, IL - Congratulations, Kathy & Wit!

  • September 10, 2016, Lamirage, Rolling Meadows, IL, Congratulations, Maciej & Natalie!

  • September 17, 2016, Boback's Signature Events, Woodridge, IL Congratulations Gabby & Sami!
    Dec 31, 2016, NYE 9-2 Lone Tree Manor 7730 N Milwaukee Ave, Niles, IL 

  •                                  2017

  • May 6 5-10    Chicago Drake Hotel

  • May 15  Chicago Hyatt Regency

  • Sept  2   The Barn at Hornbaker  Gardens at 22937 1140 N. Ave, Princeton, IL  

  • Sept 23   Bishops Bay Country Club 3500 Bishops Bay Dr, Middleton, WI 

  • Oct 7     River roast 315 N Lasalle St Chicago

  • Oct 14   8-12 8-piece Cafe la Cave Ds Plaines IL

  • Oct 21  Florian Banquets Des Plaines IL  10-piece 

  • Dec 31    Crystal Grand Banquets, Lemont IL 8-piece 

  •                                    2018

  • April 14 Chicago Chez  Banquets 7-piece 

  • April 14  Chicago Palermo's pizza 4 piece 

  • April 29 Petergof  Northbrook IL

  • May 7   Hyatt Regency Chicago 8 piece 

  • May 12 Bolero  Milwaukee IL 

  • June 9    Bobaks Live Events

  • June 23  Kings Hall Lombard  8-piece

  • July 7  Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel - Atlantic Ballroom 

  • July 14  Belvedere Elk Grove 7-piece

  • Fri July 27 Petergof Northbrook IL

  • Fri Aug 17 In-Paris Northbrook IL

  • Aug 18 Eaglewood resort  Itasca, IL 9-piece

  • Sep 15  Concord Banquets Killdeer IL   10piece

  • Sept 22 Stonegate @Hoffman Estates  9-piece 

  • Sep 29 Metropolis Arlington Heights  7-piece

  • Oct 20 W Hotel City Center Chicago

  •                                     2019

  • May 25th  Patric Haley Mansion  9-piece 

  • Aug 10    Fountain Blue, Des Plaines IL  8-piece

  • Aug 24   Westin Northwest 9-piece

  • Sept 7     4point Mirage    Shiller park    10-piece

  • Sept 28   Carlisle Lombard, IL      9-piece

  • Dec 7     Metropolis Ballroom AHeights  Xmas 9-piece

  •                                   2020

  •  March through June non-stop QUARANTINE party!!!

  • July 30    The Empress   Addison, IL                  7-piece

  • Nov  7     Mayfield banquette’s Chicago            9-piece

  •                                  2021

  • April 17    Seville Streamwood IL   9-piece

  • May 1   Avante banquets  Fox River Grove, IL  7-piece

  • June 19 Avante Banquets Fox River Grove, IL 9-piece

  • June  26  Sugarland   Arena, WI                        9-piece

  • July   10 Loew’s  Rosemont IL 6001                  9-piece

  • July 31    BB Morgan MFG  Chicago, IL             9-piece

  • August 14 Chateau del Mar Hickory Hills IL     7-piece

  •